Blog Tour and Review – Laid Out by Sidney Halston

Enter to Win 
Loveswept & FLIRT Mugs and
Select Ebook Bundle

 

LAID OUT
Worth the Fight #4
Sidney Halston
Releasing August 18th, 2015
Loveswept

 

Perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and Cecy Robson, Sidney Halston’s scorching new MMA romance proves there are no holds barred when it comes to seduction.

Growing up an Army brat, Violet Channing could never meet her dad’s high expectations.  But in the eyes of her best friend, she could do no wrong. He even insisted that he should be her first kiss. Now Cain Sorensen is all grown up, hardened by years in special ops and always looking for a good fight. Tall, with striking blue eyes and impossibly blond hair, he’s a modern-day Viking warrior.  Of course, Violet’s all grown up, too, and she’s ready to surrender to his every command.

Cain knows he’s bad for Violet. His work is dangerous, and his hobbies are downright deadly. As a private mercenary and a mixed martial arts fighter, he could never let such an innocent soul into his world. And yet his most grueling combat training is no match for Violet’s killer curves, hot touch, and suggestive glances. Now all of Cain’s most explosive fantasies are coming true—but once they cross the line between friends and lovers, there’s no turning back.

 
BUY NOW
 review-logo-no-shadows

Laid Out is the fourth book of the Worth the Fight series (WTF).  OMG this is most definitely my favorite book of the series.  Ms. Halston does not disappoint her readers with this one.  Cain and Violet’s story will have you laughing, crying and banging your head against the wall.  This was an emotional rollercoaster for me.  Love how two long time friends finally realize the friendship is so much more.

Violet has always had a crush on Cain but it was one sided. She fell in love with Jeremy.  Cain is a sexy MMA fighter, torn between his feelings for Violet and his loyalty to Jeremy, who was his best friend until he died overseas.  Violet struggles with her life of heartache after Jeremy’s death.  She meets up with Cain years later and the rollercoaster begins.

The author has a way of sucking you in and not letting you go.  The characters are well developed to the point you feel like you are part of their gang.  I could definitely see myself hanging out with them. Ms. Halston’s writing style makes you feel every emotion the characters are feeling.  It was so worth all the tears!   Can’t wait for JL and Travis story.

Four and a half stars.

-Denise-

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Sidney Halston lives her life by one simple rule: “Just do it.” And that’s exactly what she did. At the age of thirty, having never written anything other than a legal brief, she picked up a pen for the first time to pursue her dream of becoming an author. That first stroke sealed the deal, and she fell in love with writing. Halston lives in South Florida with her husband and children.
 

 

 

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.

Up ↑