Title: Rock Me
Series: Jaded Ivory #1
Author: Rebecca Brooke
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 21, 2017
I am not a victim.
At least that’s what I wanted to believe. What I wanted the
world to see. Five years of trying to find the girl I hid from the world.
I wouldn’t let the bullies win. I couldn’t.
What was I supposed to do when he walked
into the building? He’d made my high school years a living hell.
But, he doesn’t recognize me.
How do I prove he didn’t break me? Simple, take him home for
a one-night stand.
At least it sounded like a good idea at the time.
Purchase Links
$2.99 for a VERY limited time!
Awesome book and love story that pulls so many feelings out of you. Mariella did not have it easy growing up and being bullied in school is a big part of that. By moving away and meeting her new best friend Sawyer, a new world opened up for her and she found herself as the lead singer for the band Jaded Ivory. With a new hair cut and shortening her name to Mari she created a new identity for herself. Imagine her surprise when a high school jock that was part of the bullying shows up to hit on her and doesn’t remember who she is. This is my first book by Rebecca Brooke and I really enjoyed the whole book. I like that Cole had to work for redemption and show that people can change if they want to. Super excited for the next book in the series. Enjoy!!!
Author Bio


Brooke grew up in the shore towns of South Jersey. She loves to hit the beach,
but always with her Kindle on hand. She is married to the most wonderful man
who puts up with all her craziness. Together they have two beautiful children
who keep her on her toes. When she isn’t writing or reading (which is very
rarely) she loves to bake and binge watch Netflix.
Author Links

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.

Up ↑